Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino celebrates 11 years

11 Starred Dinners for 11 Years of S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino
30 December, 2018

S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino celebrates 11 years

The S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino programme for 2017 sees a host of top Italian Chefs at this gourmet line-up of dinners..

Eleven years of S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino will be celebrated with eleven dinners in the most important gastronomic event in the Swiss canton of Ticino - an annual event which has hosted an impressive 190 Michelin stars over the years. This year's edition will open on April 3 with a Gala Dinner at The Dolder Grand in Zurich closing on 18 June with the special Ti Ho Raccontato (I Told You) event at Gudo.

The big news for this year's event is without doubt that of the collaboration of Le Soste, the association of some of the greatest Italian chefs chaired by Claudio Sadler (two Michelin stars). It is this collection of chefs that will become the protagonists of S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino 2017 as well as the guests at some of the most prestigious locations in the canton of Ticino, from Lugano to Ascona and finishing in Mendrisio.

"This is an important year, an edition of reflection on what the future will be, and an edition that unites Italy and a country that actually lives like Italians" announced Marco Barbieri from S.Pellegrino, the main sponsor of the event. The hospitality at the centre of S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino remains as ever, even for Dany Stauffacher - the creator of the event - who emphasised how collaboration with Le Soste is a great opportunity for Swiss gourmets "to experience taste characterised by good living or "bon vivre."

So who are the chef protagonists of this eleventh edition of S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino?

Giancarlo Morelli (Pomiroeu), Maurizio e Sandro Serva (La Trota), Claudio Sadler (Sadler), Fabio Pisani and Alessandro Negrini (Il Luogo di Aimo e Nadia), Davide Scabin (Combal.Zero), Lionello Cera (Antica Osteria da Cera), Mauro Uliassi (Uliassi), Giancarlo Perbellini (Casa Perbellini), Moreno Cedroni (Madonnina del Pescatore), Nicola Portinari (La Peca) and Pino Cuttaia (La Madia).

Find the full programme of events below:



In addition to the evenings when the Swiss restaurants will host Le Soste chefs there's also room for some special events, such as the one with the young chefs at the Young Chef's Evening at Seven Lugano. The evening will be hosted by three of last year's finalists who will prepare a S.Pellegrino Young Chef 2016 special dinner, starring Alessandro Rapisarda (Italian finalist), Anne-Sophie Taurines (finalist Switzerland) and Matthias Walter (German finalist).

Evening events dedicated to women also feature in this edition, where all participants, from the kitchen, to front of house and seated at the table, will all be exclusively women. Two ladies' dinners are scheduled for this year, including one with chef Patrizia di Benedetto (Bye Bye Blues in Mondello) and another with Ana Roš (Hiša Franko, Slovenia) named best female chef in the world by the World's 50 Best Restaurants 2017.

Sapori Ticino will officially close with the Final Party, where the best chefs from Ticino will cook a special dinner at the Casino Campione d'Italia on 11 June.

What S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino 2017

When From 3 April to 18 June

Where Canton Ticino, Switzerland



Missing media item.



Follow Fine Dining Lovers on Facebook

event name

S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino celebrates 11 years

30 December, 2018
Check out other events suggested by
Fine Dining Lovers!