It’s what vegans and lactose-intolerant foodies have been dreaming of for years: indulging in pints of non-dairy Ben & Jerry’s ice cream. Now, it's all coming to fruition because the Vermont-based ice cream company will now be selling dairy-free pints at a supermarket near you.
The line of non-dairy Ben & Jerry’s took an entire year of research. What's in it? A delicious base made from almond milk and mix-ins like peanut butter and fudge chunks that are vegan certified. Score!
"For years, non-dairy fans have been forced to watch ice cream consumers with envy and were unable to participate in a truly indulgent frozen dessert experience," Ben & Jerry's said in a statement. "Now the tables have turned."
Here are the flavors of non-dairy Ben & Jerry’s you can expect at a store near you:
Many chefs looking to diversify their income streams during the pandemic turned to consumer packaged goods as a way of getting their products and brand out there. But where does one start? Chef and CPG convert Kiki Aranita explores the detail of retail.
Our new five-part video series, 'The Secrets of Fine Dining', brings you incredible tips and tricks, straight from the chef’s kitchen, to level up your fine-dining cooking techniques and plating skills. Take a look.
It's pumpkin season again, but how can you elevate your pumpkin cooking skills this year? Kiki Aranita has some simple but delicious suggestions for everybody's favourite winter squash, including step-by-step recipes. Take a look.