Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino

S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino

Every year at S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino top chefs in the Ticino region in Switzerland encounter internationally renowned chefs in the most prestigious and luxurious locations for exclusive dinners open to the public in the lakeside region over several weeks, beginning in May and ending in June.

The dinner series first began in 2007 when Dany Stauffacher, the patron of the festival and Ticino enthusiast, united a large group of Michelin starred hotels and restaurants with the shared aim of enhancing the hospitality and beauty of their territory.

Today the S.Pellegrino Sapori Ticino food and wine festival is both one of the most famous and long-lived in Europe, and returns to the area every year with a series of Michelin starred dinners, themed nights and unique gourmet events.

Each year the festival champions a different theme that connects the dinners from “Cuisines of the World” to “Le Soste, Great Italian Chefs”, “Great Female Chefs” and “Gourmet Made in Switzerland.”

The festival opens with a gala dinner, followed by a series of Michelin starred guest chefs cooking in various luxury locations around Ticino, hosted by some of Switzerland’s finest chefs in four hands dinners, as well as a “S.Pellegrino Young Chef” night, lounge nights designed to appeal to a more informal crowd and a final closing party.

Participating chefs over the years have included home grown and international talent such as Massimo Bottura (Osteria Francescana)Davide Scabin (Combal.Zero)Diego Muñoz (Astrid y Gastón Casa Moreyra)Andreas Caminada (Schauenstein Schloss)Gaggan Anand (Gaggan)Mauro Colagreco (Mirazur), Sven Elverfeld (Restaurant Aqua), Rasmus Kofoed (Geranium)Niko Romito (Royal); Annie Feolde(Enoteca Pinchiorri), Cerea Brothers (Da Vittorio), Thomas Bühner (Vie, Germany); Pascal Barbot (L'Astrance, France); Peter Knogl (Restaurant Cheval Blanc, Switzerland); Christian Bau (Victor's Fine Dining, Germany); Jonnie Boer (De Librije, Netherlands) and Eric Pras (Maison Lameloise, France).

Read More