News & Trends

France, Spain-Portugal and the USA are Finalists for S.Pellegrino Young Chef 2016

By on

Facebook Twitter ShareAddThis

The results are in and the three finalists who will proceed to the final competition at S.Pellegrino Young Chef 2016 have finally been announced!

The 3 Finalists for S.Pellegrino Young Chef 2016 are

1. SHINTARO AWA, representing France

2. DAVID ANDRÉS MORERA, representing Spain & Portugal

3. MITCH LIENHARD, representing USA

After two days of intense competition between the 20 finalists from across the globe, competing in teams of 10 on consecutive days, the seven jury members, Gaggan Anand, Elena Arzak, Carlo Cracco, Wylie Dufresne, Roberta Sudbrack, David Higgs and Mauro Colagreco, have reached a final decision on the three young chefs to compete in the Grand Final on Saturday 15 October, giving the chance to one young chef to become S.Pellegrino Young Chef 2016.

You can live-stream the event here on 15 October 7pm CEST

This is the final push for the three young chefs who made it through an initial selection of over 3000 applicants to be shortlisted for the final 20.

See what happened on day 1 of the three-day competition.

Stay with us for the final results as they are announced, and get all the live updates by following the event on Twitter: #SPYoungChef.

Register or login to Leave a Comment.