News & Trends

The Grand Gelinaz! Shuffle Two (2) is Coming: Tickets Go on Sale

By FDL on

Facebook Twitter ShareAddThis
The Grand Gelinaz! Shuffle Two (2) is Coming: Tickets Go on Sale

Gelinaz! is back to take over the world again in the second ever edition of the global chef swap in: The Grand Gelinaz! Shuffle Two (2) on 10 November 2016. 40 world class chefs (see line–up below) will cook simultaneously across five continents and multiple time zones in the one-off worldwide 24–hour S.Pellegrino sponsored event.

The unique adrenaline–filled and all round experimental restaurant shuffle has become the signature trademark of Gelinaz!, pushing culinary boundaries with a global mix–up of dozens of big-name chefs taking a leap of faith and swopping their kitchens, identities and lives.

Tickets are now on sale: Be fast to reserve your place at one of the 40 participating restaurants across the world. 

17 countries, including Brazil, Russia, Australia and Japan are in the line–up for this year's event, which will push the boundaries of top chefs as they are put to the test in new countries and kitchens, and with a new brigade and new ingredients, where they will be tasked with presenting unique 8-course dinners to a ticketed public. 

A well-kept secret

The public can buy tickets (on for each participating restaurant, but will be kept in the dark about the resident guest chef, up until the moment they take their seats on the evening.

Picked at random by ballot, each chef will discover his or her new restaurant location several weeks prior to the shuffle itself (but they are charged with the challenge of keeping their restaurant a secret until the big event!)

The chefs participating in 2016’s SHUFFLE TWO(2) are: 

Alex Atala
Inaki Aizpitarte
Massimiliano Alajmo
José Avillez
Massimo Bottura
Danny Bowien
Sean Brock
Manu Buffara
Daniel Burns
Riccardo Camanini
Paul Carmichael
Dominique Crenn
Sven Elverfeld
Anand Gaggan
Adeline Grattard
Sean Gray
Rudolfo Guzman
Zaiyu Hasegawa
Dan Hunter
Mikael Jonsson
Christopher Kostow
Virgilio Martinez
Carlo Mirarchi
Vladimir Mukhin
Yoshihiro Narisawa
Matt Orlando
Christian Puglisi
Dave Pynt
René Redzepi
Niko Romito
Ana Ros
Alexandre Silva
Ben Shewry
Bo Songivsava
David Thompson
Lee Tiernan
Simone Tondo
Mitsuharu Tsumura
Blaine Wetzel
Jock Zonfrillo

For more information visit the Gelinaz! website.

Find out what happened at the inaugural Grand Gelinaz! last year

Follow Fine Dining Lovers on Facebook


Register or login to Leave a Comment.