Blog

Curious Bites

Calling All Vegans! Ben & Jerry's Has Gone Dairy-Free

By on

Share
Facebook Twitter ShareAddThis
Calling All Vegans! Ben & Jerry's Has Gone Dairy-Free
Photo Ben & Jerry's

It’s what vegans and lactose-intolerant foodies have been dreaming of for years: indulging in pints of non-dairy Ben & Jerry’s ice cream. Now, it's all coming to fruition because the Vermont-based ice cream company will now be selling dairy-free pints at a supermarket near you.

The line of non-dairy Ben & Jerry’s took an entire year of research. What's in it?  A delicious base made from almond milk and mix-ins like peanut butter and fudge chunks that are vegan certified. Score!

"For years, non-dairy fans have been forced to watch ice cream consumers with envy and were unable to participate in a truly indulgent frozen dessert experience," Ben & Jerry's said in a statement. "Now the tables have turned."

Here are the flavors of non-dairy Ben & Jerry’s you can expect at a store near you:

CHUNKY MONKEY

P.B. & COOKIES

COFFEE CARAMEL FUDGE

CHOCOLATE FUDGE BROWNIE

Via Today

Follow Fine Dining Lovers Also on Facebook

Tags
Comments
Register or login to Leave a Comment.